The Stewardship Network Logo White

Past Webcasts

Returning the Wild to the Wilderness: Loss, Legacy, and New Opportunity

(11am-12pm CT, 10am-11am MT, 9am-10am PT)

Gone for 120 years, the American marten was a common native species to Pennsylvania. This presentation will take a look at what happened to the marten and other species that were extirpated within the state, then focus on determining the feasibility of a reintroduction and what that process looks like, both theoretically and practically.

Guest

Thomas Keller

Thomas Keller

Pennsylvania Game Commission

Furbearer Biologist

Tom Keller serves as the furbearer biologist for the Pennsylvania Game Commission. Prior to his current post, Tom has held a variety of roles within the agency working from a biologist aide up to a manager and with a large suite of species. He holds a bachelors in Wildlife & Fisheries Science from Penn State and a masters in Conservation Biology from Green Mountain College.